拥有30 µJ 脉冲能量, 370 fs 脉冲宽度, M2<1.1, 以及可调重复频率和脉宽的Cazadero提供了一种用于生物医学和科研等应用的固体激光放大器的可靠又高性价比的替代产品。

其它先进产品

窄谱宽超快光纤激光器 - 被动锁模

C波段和1μm窄谱宽超快激光器(FPLNB)是利用可饱和吸收体提供小于0.2 nm的窄谱宽被动锁模光纤激光器。FPLNB激光器具有出色的稳定性和可靠性。 波长可在整个C波段或1μm波段选择。 脉冲宽度可从10ps到100ps,脉冲形状近变换极限, 底座优于-20dB。 时序抖动低至100 fs。 输出光纤可以是保偏(PM)或非保偏。重复频率可在10至100 MHz之间指定。 凭借高达100 mW的输出功率,FPLNB系列是理想的窄谱宽种子源。 提供RF同步输出作为触发信号。 780 nm波段也可选。

比特率倍增器

比特率倍增器 (BRM) 是一种无源设备,可将输入光信号(时钟)的重复频率提高2,4,8和16倍。 它将输入脉冲分成相同的两份,并发送到Mach-Zehnder干涉仪。干涉仪的一个支路有脉冲延迟和幅度调节,而另一支路有固定的延迟。脉冲延迟可确保当输入信号是伪随机序列(PRBS)时,输出也是伪随机序列。两子路光重合后,重复频率是输入的两倍。如把四级倍增相连,比特率可以到16倍。结合Calmar的皮秒光纤激光器,可以生成20, 40, 50, 80, 100, 160, 200, 320GHz或更高的脉冲流。内部全部使用保偏光纤,无需前置或后置偏振控制器, 每一路输出也都有相同的线性偏振态。专有的精确衰减补偿设计使每一路都有均衡幅度的输出成为可能。大于200 ps的可调光延迟为用户提供了更为广泛的输入比特率范围。 BRM输出非常稳定,也很容易与不同厂商的皮秒激光器相连工作。可选的温度控制器可进一步增强不同环境条件下的输出稳定性。

脉冲压缩器

脉冲压缩器 (PCS)由光纤放大器和脉冲压缩器两单元组成, 它有出色的稳定性和可靠性并可转钥匙运行。 除了便携式设计,我们先进的仿真软件可以让我们能够根据用户的超快激光规格来设计压缩器。 脉冲宽度可以从3 ps压缩到300 fs,压缩后的脉冲形状近类孤子形状变换极限。 内置放大器的平均输出功率大于100 mW。 当不需要脉冲压缩时,PCS也可以用作独立的光纤放大器(EDFA)使用。

产品 重复频率 脉冲宽度 输出功率
窄谱宽激光器FPLNB 30 MHz 20 ps 100 mW
比特率倍增器 (BRM) Up to 320 GHz 0.8 ~ 15 ps -5 dB/倍
脉冲压缩器PCS 5 GHZ ~ 45 GHz Input: 1.5 ~ 3 ps
Output: 0.3 ps
100 mW

比特率倍增器BRM 可与Eureka产品线使用以提高重复频率。

地址: 951 Commercial Street, Palo Alto, CA 94303, USA

电话: +1 650.272.6980

传真: +1 650.272.6988

销售: +1 650.272.6980 x 110

电邮: contacts@calmarlaser.com

"Calmar的产品即使在使用几年后仍然表现很好,而且比我们其它锁模激光器的维护要低得多。"

David J. McCormick
Tektronix 泰克

Advanced Products

Narrow Spectrum Bandwidth Fiber Based Ultrafast Laser – Passive Mode-locking

The C-band and 1 µm narrow spectrum bandwidth ultrafast laser (FPLNB) is a passively mode-locked fiber laser that utilizes a saturable absorber to deliver a narrow spectral bandwidth of less than 0.2 nm. The FPLNB laser has excellent stability and reliability with turnkey operation. The wavelength is factory selectable throughout C-band or 1 µm band. The pulse width can be from 10 ps up to 100 ps with near transform-limited pulse shape and a better than -20 dB pedestal. The timing jitter is as low as 100 fs. The repetition rate can be specified from 10 to 100 MHz with either a polarization-maintaining (PM) or non-PM fiber output. With up to 100 mW output power, the FPLNB series is an ideal narrow bandwidth source for seeding applications. An RF synchronization output is provided as a trigger signal. A 780 nm band option is also available.

Bit Rate Multiplier

The Bit Rate Multiplier (BRM) is a passive device to increase the repetition rate of an input optical clock by 2, 4, 8, and 16 times. It splits the input pulse into two identical images, and sends them to a Mach-Zehnder interferometer. One leg of the interferometer has variable pulse delay and amplitude equalization, while the other leg has fixed bit pattern delay. Bit pattern delay ensures that the output is a pseudo-random bit sequence (PRBS) when the input signal is PRBS. After recombination, the repetition rate is twice the input rate. By cascading up to four stages, the bit rate can be multiplied 16 fold. In conjunction with Calmar’s fiber based picosecond lasers, pulse streams of 20, 40, 50, 80, 100, 160, 200, 320GHz and beyond can be generated. With its all PM configuration, neither a pre- nor post- multiplication polarization controller is needed. As a result, all channels get the same linear polarization status automatically. The proprietary design of precise attenuation compensation enables amplitude equalization for all channels. A tunable optical delay of greater than 200 ps provides end users a very wide range of input bit rates. The BRM is very easy to operate with ps laser sources from different vendors and the output after multiplication is very stable. The optional temperature controller further enhances the output stability for different environmental conditions.

Pulse Compressor

The pulse compressor (PCS) consists of a fiber amplifier unit and a pulse compressor unit. It has excellent stability and reliability with turnkey operation. Along with a portable design, our advanced simulation software enables us to design the PCS according to the end user’s ultrafast laser specification. The pulse width can be compressed from 3 ps to 300 fs with a minimal pedestal. The compressed pulse is near transform-limited of near soliton-like shape. An average output greater than 100 mW is achieved with the built-in amplifier. The PCS can also be used as a standalone Erbium Doped Fiber Amplifier (EDFA) when pulse compression is not required.

Product Rep Rate Pulse width Optical Output Power
FPLNB 30 MHz 20 ps 100 mW
Bit Rate Multiplier (BRM) Up to 320 GHz 0.8 ~ 15 ps -5 dB/double
PCS 5 GHZ ~ 45 GHz Input: 1.5 ~ 3 ps
Output: 0.3 ps
100 mW

The BRM is used with the Eureka line.

"Calmar's products have continued to perform well, even after several years, and are much lower maintenance than our other mode-locked lasers"

David J. McCormick
Tektronix