生物医学

多光子显微

多光子成像(MPI)主要涉及双光子显微。 MPI是一种荧光技术,可对深达1毫米的活体组织成像。 双光子激发可能是共聚焦显微的一种可行的替代方法,因为它具有较深的组织穿透力和较低的光毒性。

双光子激发是基于这样的想法,即两个低能量光子可以在量子事件中激发荧光团而发射荧光光子, 该光子通常比两个激发光子中的任一个有更高的能量。 几乎同时吸收两个光子的可能性非常低, 因此需要高通量的激发光子。 在双光子激发显微中,红外激光束通过物镜聚焦。由于飞秒光纤激光器具有无需维护,可靠,紧凑和低成本的特点,因此它们正成为双光子显微中非常有前景的光源。

MPI 通常需要10s MHz 重复频率, 100s mW平均功率,约100飞秒的短脉冲。 Mendocino 系列中一些激光器,如 FPL-05 是不错的选择。 1550激光器可以被倍频产生高功率的780nm。

医疗手术

激光视力矫正已经彻底改变了眼科手术。 使用非热损伤和精确控制的飞秒激光束可以有效治疗近视,散光和远视。 由于飞秒光纤激光器比固体激光器具有更多优势,例如体积小,用户友好,可靠和成本低廉等特点,光纤激光器已开始应用于手术系统。 我们的 Cazadero and 和Mendocino FPL-05 激光器具有这些应用所需的功率和能量。

Biomedical

Multi-Photon Microscopy

Multi-Photon Imaging (MPI) mostly involves two-photon microscopy. MPI is a fluorescence technique that allows imaging living tissue up to a depth of one millimeter. Two-photon excitation may be a viable alternative to confocal microscopy due to its deeper tissue penetration and reduced photooxicity.

Two-photon excitation is based on the idea that two photons of low energy can excite a fluorophore in a quantum event, resulting in the emission of a fluorescence photon, typically at a higher energy than either of the two excitatory photons. The probability of the near-simultaneous absorption of two photons is extremely low. Therefore a high flux of excitation photons is required. In two-photon excitation microscopy an infrared laser beam is focused through an objective lens.. Since femtosecond fiber lasers are maintenance free, reliable, compact and low cost features, they’re becoming a very promising source for two-photon microscopy.

MPI usually needs the shortest pulse of around 100 fsec with repetition rates in the 10s of MHz and average powers in the 100s of mW. Several lasers in our Mendocino line such as the FPL-05 are good choices for this application. The 1550 laser can be doubled to produce an appropriate higher power laser at 780 nm.

Medical Therapeutic Surgery

Laser vision correction has revolutionized eye surgery. Myopia, astigmatism, and hyperopia can all be treated effectively with the non-thermally damaging and precisely controllable femtosecond laser beam. Due to many advantages of femtosecond fiber laser over sold state lasers, such as small form factor, user friendly, reliable and cost effective, fiber lasers have started to be employed into the surgery system. Our Cazadero and Mendocino FPL-05 lasers have the power and energy needed for these applications.

Optical Coherent Tomography (OCT)

Tomography wants a wide bandwidth for narrow interference spikes. A short pulse, super continuum laser is available with the SLS-01