技术

Calmar 拥有 22 年的商业化新型超快光纤激光技术的经验。 独特的光纤技术平台使Calmar能够在短脉冲宽度,高峰值功率,紧凑和出色的光束质量方面生产出高可靠性的高性能产品。

光纤激光器有基于掺杂光纤结构的增益介质。 在光纤中,光不会衍射,并通过坚固的波导传输。 光纤激光器所用元器件已通过非常严格的工业标准。 这就使得光纤激光器在高可靠性,高效率和紧凑性方面具有优势。

光纤激光器的优势

光纤激光器使用与高功率固体激光器相同的稀土掺杂材料。 这两种类型都倾向于使用二极管激光器泵浦稀土离子,例如铒,钕或镱,它们可以存储能量数毫秒,直到被光学激光功率激发。 然而光纤激光器往往更稳定,因为它们没有使用安装在可能错位或随时间/温度而漂移的光学调整架上的光学元件。 光纤可以从更长的光纤长度上得更多的光学增益。 这些光纤可以绕成一个小卷,用于高功率和复杂的紧凑模块。高效简单的风冷系统可对光纤致冷。

在更高的功率和脉冲能量下,由于光束的小直径,光纤会受到非常高的光强度的影响。 例如自相位调制和拉曼散射等效应可能主导激光器性能并限制激光器的能力。有几种方法可减少高强度非线性效应,包括将脉冲在带宽或时间上拉伸。 Calmar经验丰富,可在保有光纤激光器的长期稳定性和紧凑尺寸等所有优势的同时,对这些非线性效应进行处理。

Calmar的技术

Calmar Calmar开发了四种独特的超快光纤激光技术

被动锁模飞秒光纤激光器
这些光纤激光器使用铒或镱掺杂的光纤作为增益介质,并采用半导体饱和吸收体进行被动锁模。 输出脉冲宽度从皮秒到飞秒,具有非常低的时序抖动。 Calmar的专利技术能够以非常紧凑的形式为飞秒和皮秒脉冲制造10-100MHz振荡器。

主动锁模光纤激光器
这些光纤激光器使用铒或镱掺杂的光纤作为增益介质,并使用电光调制器来进行主动锁模。 输出脉冲宽度从皮秒到飞秒,具有非常低的时序抖动。 由于光纤增益介质具有低噪声特性,主动锁模光纤激光器采用谐波锁模激光器,可以在几MHz至50 GHz甚至更高的重复频率产生稳定的输出。

光纤放大器
Calmar开发了紧凑型光纤放大器来放大超短高峰值功率光脉冲。 我们开发的技术可以最大限度地减少自相位调制,拉曼和色散的影响。

啁啾脉冲放大器
为了达到超快光学应用所需的更高脉冲能量,Calmar使用啁啾脉冲放大技术。 在进入大功率放大器之前,光脉冲通过啁啾拉伸(在频率上按时间分散)到更长的持续时间。这种脉冲拉伸使峰值光功率最小化,并大大减少了不希望有的非线性光学效应。 在光脉冲达到高功率后,啁啾通过将拉伸脉冲再线性压缩至超短脉冲而被消除。

地址: 951 Commercial Street, Palo Alto, CA 94303, USA

电话: +1 650.272.6980

销售: +1 650.272.6980 x 110

电邮我们

Technology

Calmar has 18 years of experience in commercializing new ultrafast fiber laser technologies. The unique fiber optic technology platform enables Calmar to produce highly reliable products with high performance in terms of short pulse width, high peak power, compact and excellent beam quality.

Fiber lasers have a gain medium based on a doped fiber structure. In a fiber, light does not suffer diffraction and is guided through a robust waveguide. The fiber laser components have been engineered to pass very stringent industrial standards. This gives a fiber laser advantages in term of high reliability, high efficiency, and compactness.

The Advantages of Fiber Lasers

Fiber lasers use the same rare earth doped glass as high power solid state lasers in free space. Both types tend to use diode lasers to pump a rare earth ion such as Erbium, Neodymium, or Ytterbium, which can store the energy for milliseconds until stimulated out by the optical laser power. However, fiber lasers tend to be more stable as they have no bulk optics on mounts that can misalign or drift over time or with temperature. The fiber can achieve more optical gain from the long length. Cooling through the thin fiber leads to efficient simple air cooled systems. The fibers can be wound into a small spool for compact modules with high power and sophistication.

At higher powers and pulse energies, the fiber is affected by very high optical intensity due to the small diameter beam. Thus effects such as Self Phase Modulation and Raman Scattering can dominate laser performance and limit the capability of the laser. Several methods to reduce the effect of high intensity nonlinearities include stretching the pulse out in bandwidth or time. Calmar is experienced at handling these effects while still giving all the advantages of stable long term performance and compact size from an optical fiber.

Calmar’s Technology

Calmar has developed four unique ultrafast fiber laser technologies

Passively Mode-locked Femtosecond Fiber Lasers
These fiber lasers use Er or Yb doped fiber as a gain medium and a semiconductor saturable absorber for passively inducing mode-locking. The output pulse widths are from picoseconds to femtoseconds with very low timing jitter. Calmar’s patented technology enables making a 10-100MHz oscillator for femtosecond and picosecond pulses in a very compact form.

Actively Mode-locked Fiber Lasers
These fiber lasers use Er or Yb doped fiber as gain medium and an electro-optics modulator for actively inducing mode-locking. They produce picoseconds to femtosecond pulse widths with very low timing jitter. Due to low noise nature of fiber gain medium, the actively mode-locked fiber laser use harmonically mode-lock lasers to produce stable output in a wide range of repetition rate , from several MHz to 50 GHz or even higher.

Fiber Amplifiers
Calmar has developed compact fiber amplifiers to amplify ultrashort high peak power optical pulses. We have developed the expertise to minimize the effects of Self Phase Modulation (SPM), Raman and chromatic dispersion.

Chirped Pulse Amplifiers
To reach higher output energy per pulse for ultrafast optical applications, Calmar uses the technique of Chirped Pulse Amplification. The optical pulse is stretched by chirping (spread out in time by frequency) to a longer duration before entering the high power amplifier. This pulse stretch minimizes the peak optical power and greatly reduces unwanted nonlinear optical effects for a given pulse energy. After the optical pulse reaches high power, the chirp is removed by linear recompression of the stretched pulse to an ultrashort pulse.

Address: 951 Commercial Street, Palo Alto, CA 94303, USA

Phone: +1 650.272.6980

Sales: +1 650.272.6980 x 110

Email Us